Street Photography

24/01/2021


The sunny day walk in Bangkok where the streets are glazed with sunlight, which makes amazing shadow when edited into black and white. To avoid the busy crowd on the weekends, I mostly choose weekdays as my days for photo-shoot, and today is one of those days. In today's theme, I wanted to capture the beauty of the streets, whether it is the imperfection of wires, the roads, the shadow casts from the trees and the birds in their most natural state in the city.

I know that most of my best photos are from when it is most unexpected, which is taken on my smartphone, but today's location is planned out. However, there are definitely moments that are luckily captured on a single camera. 


It is around 11:00 am when I start the photo-shoot, where the sun is bright and high up on my head. Undeniably, the temperature here in Bangkok is 36 Celsius, and the sun not lasting for quite too long, the session has to finish as soon as possible.

The types of photos that can be taken especially when the sun is out, is the shadows. The shadows from the trees, the buildings, or any kinds of object can be nest fitted into frame when the best angle is discovered. For larger shadow from larger objects, of course, it will require me to step back and fit the whole picture into the frame. But there has to be times where close up may show up better.

Somebody has left this crowd of bird some food on the floor, and when someone walk pass, they fly up in a rush. So I took this chance to just stand there and watch bird fly back and fourth until I am satisfied with the results. This is not the original image, but cropped and edited afterwards to make the framing better, and to highlight the movement of the birds instead of the surroundings.

There are many questions about, "should the picture be left raw, or is it alright to edit pictures?" Photography is a form of art, where are can be interrelated in any forms depending on how individual decides to do so. And how I see art is its beautiful texture, and how all shades of black and white blends into each other.

To wrap it up, I had so much fun, and gained wonderful experience today, to get to walk around the streets, taking pictures, and let my creativity do its thing. The most fun part of all this, is when I come home and review all my photos, and surprise myself with the images I don't remember taking. 

Don't forget to go check out all of my photos on my social media

Instagram : I_majesty

Instagram : I.Majesty
https://www.instagram.com/i.majesty/
Powered by Webnode
Create your website for free! This website was made with Webnode. Create your own for free today! Get started