Photography VLOG - Korea Town 

07/09/2021

Getting creative with photoshoots has gradually becomes more difficult due to the pandemic and the inability to travel outdoor, therefore, I have try to make use of as things, which includes objects and location.  

Today I have doing a short, 10 minutes car ride to a Korean restaurant in the Korean town in Sukhumvit Road in Bangkok Thailand.  This is a small area filled with Korean Cuisine, including snacks, and BBQ buffet.  

Car Ride

Creativity comes into play

I personally feel like, when Photo-shooting in a transportation vehicle, especially cars, it is my comfort zone, where I truly expresses myself, and get creative with the angle and perspective more openly when compared to streets or landscape.  Although, it might seem as inside the moving vehicle won't be providing much of a photo opportunity, but when I snap a few shots at random spots, I surprised myself with the outcome. 

Using the windows as the frame, and capturing the outside view of people and other vehicle as the focus point, making all the shots unique as the view changes throughout the journey.  The best choice I enjoy making is taking shots when people walk by, to let the photo display the motion of the movement that is happening within the stop motion image. 

I was lucky that there was a few minutes of traffic where all the cars and lights smashed into each other, reflecting off each other's light through the window onto the seats within the car I am in.  Even though, there are sirens and beeping surrounding me, I still feel calm and focused on trying to capture photos with a limited amount of resources. 

Arrived @K-Town




Walking out of the car, I can hear the busy cars and the distant crowd of people.  

It was already 17:00, therefore, the sun isn't as bright yet there are enough sun to continue the photoshoot.  I decided to take more photos before entering the Korean BBQ place. 


I love to play with light and shadow, and exaggerate the contrast between the two when editing it to black and white.  The black shadow highlights the light in the center and the light showcase how dark the shadow is.  

Furthermore,  I make use of the path leading to the other side of the area, where it creates a perspective where the audience can feel themselves also walking on the path when viewing the image. 







At this point, my stomach is growling for food, when the restaurant is clear in sight 


Such beautiful lighting and reflection and colours, but when turned into black and white, the texture of the wood and the white light reflecting on each object is not being exposed on the still image. 


Korean BBQ


A loud and clear gentle voice shouted from within the restaurant, welcoming me inside, while the waitress guided us to a table.  


A fresh smell of marinated spice and sizzling sound of the grill, and the warmth of smoke from the nearest table help set up the mood for this lovely dining.  


I was actually extremely difficult to try and take photos when my eyes are hooked on the menu and all the deliciousness on the next table, but I was able to take a few memorable shots 







There was a variety of side dishes, which is very traditional to Korean cuisine, which includes one of my favourite dish, Kimchi.  Kimchi is a fermented cabbage that is marinated with all kinds of spice designed to not only be eaten on its own but also with all kinds of dishes, but today, I am going to combine Kimchi with all kinds of meat. 





Rain

Lights and Reflections

Water droplets and reflections of the water is such a gorgeous classic technique that more people should give a go, and be adventurous with it. 

After finishing the amazing meal, to my surprised it has rained during my dining, and left me all the little ponds and plates of water on the surface of the floor.  It has now become darker outside, and the lights from other restaurants are reflecting off the floor, which is a great opportunity to take a few snaps. 


I had an amazing day blogging and photo shooting this small little trip of  experience outdoor, especially when it has been around two months without getting to dine outside due to the lockdown in Thailand.  The current situation has made me feel even more grateful to the things in life that I still get to do where few years back, I take the ability to go outside freely for granted. 

My full photo gallery is on my Instagram 

So don't forget to go check out my other page.  

Instagram : I_majesty

Instagram : I.Majesty
https://www.instagram.com/i.majesty/
Powered by Webnode
Create your website for free! This website was made with Webnode. Create your own for free today! Get started